jump to navigation

Farewell Party at Work October 14, 2006

Posted by InvisibleInk in General.
trackback

Farewell Party at Work
As of this week, I am officially unemployed. It feels strange but it’s good to finally have some time for myself. 🙂 In the midst of dealing with HSBC, I forgot to write about my farewell party. Last week was my last week at work. I can’t believe how fast time went. On Friday, I went to the office and packed my things. It took me a lot less time then I imagined. Within an hour my box was ready to go home with me. I received some chocolates, hugs and cards. Many people congratulated me on going to INSEAD.

In the evening, we went out for drinks and dinner with colleagues from work. It was quite hard to say bye to some people I have been seeing almost everyday for the past three years. Particularly, my boss and a friend with whom I share my office. I was excited about the future but partly sad having to say good-bye. We went to our local danish bar and to the newest Italian restaurant in the city. I really enjoyed the evening. The food was really nice, along with excellent company. This restaurant has strangely adopted tapas for the Italian cuisine. The advantage is that you can have a taste of many lovely dishes in the menu, the downside is I am not sure if Italians would like this idea too well.

The following night, I went to another party. I met up with some old friends and some new faces. There were Italians, Greeks, Turks, Swedes, and, Brits. Everyone worked in a different industry to each other before and lived in at least in two countries. A very INSEAD setting. A lot of interesting conversations took place. Also, my friend who hosted the party had a huge variety of drinks. We all started creating a drink for everyone else. We had some very good stuff, and some weird creations, at one point I lost the plot. We all got pretty drunk. We then ended up going to a Greek place in the early hours of the morning. This is me keeping fit for INSEAD!

Comments»

1. Clear Admit: MBA Admissions Consultants Blog » Fridays from the Frontline - October 20, 2006

[…] Beyond the ranking issue, student bloggers this week have been reflecting nearly the full spectrum of the MBA experience.  Amit has just arrived at Cambridge and Nagendra describes matriculation at Oxford, while Invisible Ink shares the details of his pre-INSEAD farewell party at work.  Further demonstrating the range of feelings and experience, Ashwyn is feeling a bit overwhelmed at IESE while second-year Noelle seems to have it down, and Ash is just beginning to explore the extracurricular experience at Stanford while Mbwana is full of love for the whole GSB experience (even the exhaustion it entails). […]

2. STEFANOs - October 24, 2006

LINK OUR BLOGS
zanat0s.typepad.com


Leave a Reply

